Lasagna Party

When Tia and I hang out with our friends, it is usually at a nearby bar or restaurant for happy hour. For a bit of a change last night, we decided to head over to Chez Christina (that’s what I call my apartment) instead with our good buddy from college. I whipped up some good old-fashioned lasagna for the group. My boyfriend might have helped me a little bit. Fun fact: Lasagna was the first meal I ever cooked for him! At the time, I didn’t have a real pan to make it in, so I used a disposable foil pan from the store and he thought I had just gotten one of those frozen Stouffer’s meals. Please – I know how to cook!

Anyway, lasagna has since become one of my staple dishes. I don’t do anything special – Just your basic layers of noodles, meat sauce, and cheese (ricotta mixed with some mozzarella and parmesan). It was great to have a bigger group to share this with…Usually, I’m eating lasagna for days after I make it!

photo 2

photo 3

photo 1

Can’t go wrong!

~Tina

Leave a Reply

