1st Birchbox!

I didn’t join Tina, Chris, Meghan, and Grant for ice skating over the weekend because I’m a huge wuss when it comes to the cold. (Why do I live in Chicago? Why?) As much as I enjoy ice skating and spending time with my friends, I just couldn’t do it. Instead, CJ and I went to pedway (indoor) bar crawl with his coworkers.

In my defense, it was a high of -8 degrees today, and it wasn’t that much warmer during the weekend. This weather has really been drying out my skin and hair, which is a strange concept for me since I’ve always had to use products for oily skin/hair.

Luckily for me, my first Birchbox arrived!

2014-01-27 21.47.012014-01-27 21.49.26

 

It included Gilchrist & Soames Shampoo and Conditioner, Fruit Pigmented Mascara, Juicy Couture perfume, and a Dry Deodorant Wipe.

2014-01-27 22.08.16

 

I’m thinking I should save the travel sized products to use during my trip to Jamaica…but I’m impatient so I might try them out tonight.

I’ll check-in later with a product review!

~ Tia

Leave a Reply

