Taco Salad

Chris and I are great cooking partners. Our individual cooking skills and preferences complement each other pretty well. For example, he’s way better at chopping onions: He does it very precisely versus my free-for-all, cut it any which way the knife lands method. And I typically have more fresh produce on hand than he does. However, in the event of a zombie apocalypse, we’re taking shelter in his apartment because he has a massive stockpile of canned and boxed goods.

For the most part, we like to cook and eat together. Chris’s specialty taco salad, however, is an exception. I like to think I’m letting him do his thing in the kitchen since he does it so well already, but really I just don’t want to get in the way and mess it up (I believe he appreciates this).

Either way, it’s nice to have a good meal waiting for me when I get home!

photo 1 (2)

photo 2 (2)

photo 4

Man, can the guy cook! That chili on top is perfect for cold, blustery days like we had today. And, c’mon, we all know that the best way to a Tina’s heart is through her stomach…

~Tina

One thought on “Taco Salad

  1. Pingback: Blue Apron Review | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

