Ulta Haul

I discovered yesterday that I had a 20% off Ulta coupon that was expiring.

I decided it was a good opportunity to run over there (I live 1 block away…dangerous) and stock up on some of my favorite items, as well as try out a few new products.

2014-02-02 11.42.20

 

Yes To…Facial Towelettes

I love using face wipes at night to remove makeup and clean my face. According to Tina, my other college roommates, and CJ, I have a problem getting water EVERYWHERE when I use the sink. I think part of the problem is when I use a gel or cream cleanser, I have to constantly splash my face with water to make sure I get all the lather off, and in the process of doing so, also get water all over the counter. These wipes don’t require the use of water, but I typically just splash my face once or twice to remove any residue.

2014-02-02 11.59.22

 

I typically use the Yes To Cucumbers face wipes, but I ‘ve tried Yes To Tomatoes for when I have a nagging pimple. I figured since I’m now 26, I’d also try the Yes To Blueberries wipes (anti-aging). 😦

Stila Eyeshadow

2014-02-02 12.00.54

 

I bought a Stila Trio Set of eyeshadows over the summer, and this was by far my favorite shade.  It’s called Citrine, and is a bronze/brown color with a little sparkle. Since I’ve pretty much used it up, I thought I’d go ahead and get the full-sized one.

2014-02-02 12.00.23

 

 

Ojon Dry Shampoo

Second to the slow cooker, I think dry shampoo might be the best invention ever. I try to avoid shampooing my hair everyday, especially if I’m flat ironing, and dry shampoo is essential to avoid looking like Severus Snape. I’ll use Suave, Dove, and L’Oreal dry shampoos, and I think they work OK, but the scent is really overpowering. I bought a small bottle of Ojon’s dry shampoo after being introduced to the brand at Blowtique, a Chicago blow dry bar. I love the light, clean scent, so this time, I purchased the large bottle.

2014-02-02 12.00.35

Smashbox CC Cream

I bought the Smashbox CC cream in light/medium last summer and loved it! It’s much lighter and healthier for your skin than foundation, but still provides coverage and SPF. After trying mine, my sister Lily went out and got herself the same thing. However, I realized that light/medium is a little too dark for me during the winter, so I bought the light/neutral shade for winter/spring.

2014-02-02 12.01.09

Benefit Highlighter

Speaking of my sister Lily, she got a sample of this but didn’t think she’d use it. Of course, I scooped it up and really liked it. I usually just put some on my brow bones and corners of my eyes when I’m looking tired.

2014-02-02 12.01.57

Ulta Sunscreen Stick

I saw this on sale for $1.50 and had to get it for my upcoming trip to Jamaica. I hate putting regular sunscreen on my face since it can be so greasy.

2014-02-02 12.02.15

 

Ulta Nail Polish Remover Pads

I may or might not have tipped over my bottle of nail polish remover on more than one occasion…

2014-02-02 12.02.32

 

BIC Silky Touch Razors

I honestly think these work better than many of the higher priced razors. With those, I always feel like I need to get my money’s worth of uses, and I end up using a dull razor and nicking myself. After a few uses, I just toss these.

2014-02-02 12.01.44

 

Nivea Lip Butter and Lip Smacker

My lips have been insanely dry this winter (stupid Polar Vortex). I’ve been hoarding lip balms like my life depended on it. I was only going to get the Nivea Lip Butter, but when I was checking out, I saw Lip Smackers! Instant flashback to my childhood. I rarely see these around, so I couldn’t resist.

Whew…that’s all!

What are your favorite go-to products?

~ Tia

 

One thought on “Ulta Haul

  1. Pingback: The Best Eyeliner Ever | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

