Steak Dinner

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’ve been dreaming of summer and BBQs. Only 4 months away 😛

Instead, I made steak over the stove top.

I seasoned NY Strip steaks with steak seasoning.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I seared the steaks on a lightly sprayed non-stick pan for about 1.5 minute on each side. Then they went into a 400 degree oven for a few minutes.

I also made microwave mashed potatoes.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

These are not Grandma’s famous mashed potatoes, but I think they do very well for a quick weeknight dinner.

I peel a large russet potato and put it in a bowl with about an inch of water and a wet paper towel.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Pretty huh? I microwave until the potato is fully cooked through. I was able to mash it up easily with some cheese. (I didn’t have milk or butter!)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Another quick microwave dish – oyster mushrooms!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

I sprinkled them with red pepper flakes, garlic powder, and drizzled on olive oil and soy sauce.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Two minutes in the microwave! These make great pizza and salad toppers.

I roasted some grape tomatoes and tore some lettuce to throw together with the mushrooms.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Looks fancier than it is!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

~ Tia

Leave a Reply

