Party Cardi’s!

Oh yes, my friend, you read that correctly. This is, in fact, TiNa on the fashion page…

Let me start off by saying that I’m not a big shopper. I don’t like spending hours window-shopping or trying on a million different things. When shopping with friends (which happens rarely because I am a bad shopping companion, haha), I am known to zip around stores on my own before they have gotten past the first display. And when I do shop around, I’m definitely more on the budget-conscious side of things. The stores I shop at the most are Old Navy, Target, and Kohl’s, if that tells you anything (maybe Forever 21, if I’m feeling trendy). Obviously, if I’m looking for a special occasion dress or something all-around “nicer,” of course I’ll splurge. But for my day-to-day purposes, I’m either in business casual at work or something simple and comfy outside of that, and those stores fit those needs well for me.

So given all that, I was actually excited to learn about Shoptagr, a sales alert website that will be launching at the end of March. Instead of hunting or waiting endlessly for sales on items you want, this website does it all for you. Perfect for those of you who might be like me, someone so shopping-adverse that when Tia saw me share the Shoptagr link on Facebook, she thought I had been hacked. Anyway, click that link and sign up for the big launch! If you invite 3 friends to sign up with you, you’ll get priority access to start tracking sales… No need to thank me šŸ˜‰

In the spirit of new fashion finds, here are 2 of my latest purchases from Old Navy. I always say it doesn’t get any sexier than cardigans on sale:

2014-03-01 16.58.37 2014-03-01 17.02.24

 

I am obviously a professional taker of mirror selfies. Move over, Miranda Kerr.

~Tina

Leave a Reply

