Dinner + Game Night

Hi Everyone! Who’s excited for the Oscars?

I’m going to head to the gym soon to watch pre-show/red carpet segments while running on the treadmill.

What did everyone do yesterday?

CJ and I finished watching season 1 of House of Cards during the day. For dinner, we went to Big Bowl, a Chinese/Thai influenced restaurant.

2014-03-01 18.59.28

 

I had the fresh ginger ale. Did you know ginger is anti-inflammatory and reduces bloating? I realized my stomach looked a lot flatter after I drank it. Good thing to note for swimsuit season! (which in Chicago, won’t be until July…grrrr.)

2014-03-01 19.12.24

I also had the hot and sour soup tureen and a side of rice. CJ had the made-to-order stir-fry.

After dinner, we met up with Tina and Chris to play Dominion and Cards Against Humanity.

2014-03-01 23.09.33

 

~ Tia

Leave a Reply

