Salmon, Asparagus, and Brown Rice

I hate doing dishes. Yes, I have a dishwasher, but I also hate loading and unloading it. I’m convinced it tried to kill me once. Last fall, it overheated in the middle of the night, melting all the plastic inside (the basket for utensils, the fan blade, etc). We woke up at 2am suffocating from a terrible, eye-burning fume. The smoke detector didn’t even go off.

Anyways, I hate doing dishes.

Luckily, with this meal, I can line a couple of pans with aluminum foil and toss them when I’m finished. Win.

2014-03-03 18.38.26

 

I marinated salmon and asparagus with the same ingredients – olive oil, soy sauce, minced garlic, and lemon/pepper seasoning.

Both pans go into a 4oo degree oven for around 15 minutes. I threw rice in the rice cooker, but you could also use some Uncle Ben’s.

2014-03-03 18.55.43

2014-03-03 19.17.23

 

Leave a Reply

