Early Riser

We finally reached the low 50’s here in Chicago today and it felt glorioussss!!!! Of course, it’s supposed to snow again on Wednesday, but hopefully today was a sign that things are finally looking up overall (no harm in hoping, right?).

With the tease of spring around the corner, I decided to do the unthinkable and wake up early this morning to hit up the gym. Although I’m probably more of a morning person than Tia is, it still pains me to be up before 7am on a weekday. It reminds me of my commuting days when I was regularly up before 6am in order to catch a train to the suburbs. After a year and a half of that, I was totally over it.

The benefit of the pre-work workout, though, is that you’ve got your exercise for the day out of the way, and more time for activities in the evening!

20140310-203803.jpg

Especially with brighter days ahead, I’m going to try and get in the habit of working out in the morning so I’m prepared to take advantage of the Chicago summer evenings. I might need you all to wish me luck, though, especially when I’ve been known to fall off the healthy-living bandwagon in as little as 5 hours – Case and point, Tia’s and my awesome choice to grab lunch at Yolk today (Can you tell that we both kinda like that place?)…

20140310-204516.jpg

I had a veggie wrap, so it’s still totally cool.

Any other morning exercisers out there? How do you guys stay motivated to keep on doing the healthy thing?

20140310-204800.jpg

 

~Tina

One thought on “Early Riser

  1. Pingback: Weekend Workout | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

