Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Hope everyone has a chance to get your green beer/corned beef/various drank on this weekend 🙂

Festivities were in high gear starting yesterday morning. In Chicago, the river is dyed green for the day and there is a parade on the south side, but both of those happen pretty early in the morning. Plus, I had pressing matters to attend to. For those of you cool folks in the know, the Veronica Mars movie came out on Friday! The showing I wanted to see on Friday night was sold out, so I saw it yesterday morning instead. Totally worth it! I’ll post an in-depth review for you guys some other time.

Chris and I met up with Tia and CJ for the day. We started out at Duffy’s in Lincoln Park, ate some delicious food at Kuma’s Too, and then brought it back to the West Loop to hang at Lone Wolf and then to Tia’s place for games and snacks.

2014-03-15 17.03.37 2014-03-15 17.15.39 2014-03-15 21.41.04 2014-03-15 22.30.29-3

All together, a pretty low-key, but still fun St. Patrick’s Day! Definitely more low-key than about 3 years ago when Tia got thrown up on. That’s a story for another time, though 🙂

Anyone have any crazy St. Patrick’s Day adventures or traditions to share? I usually end up hitting a bar or many when I’m with my friends, but when I’m at home, my mom always makes corned beef and cabbage for dinner. Kuma’s Too had a really awesome-looking corned beef burger that I wanted to try last night, but I was too filled up with green beer. Next time!

~Tina

2 thoughts on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. Pingback: In Defense of Veronica Mars | Tina and Tia

  2. Pingback: Luck of the Chi-rish | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

