Chicken and Vegetable Skillet

I was very productive today! This may or may not have had to do with Gtalk crashing for a few hours so I couldn’t chat with Tina or other friends 🙂

I got a lot of work done, and I brought an extra large portion of my Protein-Packed Veggie Stir-Fry for lunch. I ate part of it at 11am and then the other half around 2:30pm. I felt ready to head to gym right after work, which I’m typically too hungry to do. 

I ran 2 miles, biked, AND lifted weights. AND I made this for dinner.

2014-03-17 19.13.12

I chopped 1 russet potato, 1 red bell pepper, 1 bunch of asparagus, and some chicken. ( I meant to add some white onion, but I completely forgot).

2014-03-17 18.54.20

I also forgot to buy chicken stock, so I added some water to the pan to keep the starchy potatoes from sticking. (We went grocery shopping Sunday afternoon again, and once again, it was crazy crowded,and I just wanted to get out of there).

I’m serving this with brown rice for dinner, but this would be great for brunch topped with a couple over-easy eggs and some toast.

2014-03-17 19.32.27

~ Tia

 

Leave a Reply

