Tofu “Steaks” and Brussels Sprouts

Disclaimer: I enjoy a good steak, and this is NOT in any way meant to resemble, taste like,  or serve as a substitute for a juicy filet mignon.

2014-03-20 19.15.33

 

However, this meal was pretty tasty, and the best part is that the ENTIRE MEAL cost less than $3 to make (Chicago prices too!). Both CJ and I ate our fill and still had leftovers. Can’t beat that!

2014-03-20 18.46.51

 

I seasoned firm tofu with steak seasoning and olive oil, drizzled Brussels sprouts with sesame ginger dressing, and chopped up a russet potato. The tofu and Brussels sprouts went in the oven at 400 degrees for about 15-20 minutes (I wasn’t exactly watching the time). I cooked the potatoes in a pan with a little water until they softened, and then added olive oil and black pepper. While I was cooking, I also video chatted with my sister who lives in Atlanta. Hi Lily!

2014-03-20 19.19.28

 

I learned this from CJ’s dad over the holidays. Mix juice with some sparkling water for your own healthier soda.

Tina will be in San Francisco visiting family until early next week so there’s going to be a whole lot of Tia and Tia going on over here 🙂

~ Tia

One thought on “Tofu “Steaks” and Brussels Sprouts

  1. Pingback: Steak and Potatoes | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

