Weekend Happenings and Eats

Hope everyone had a nice weekend!

Mine has been low-key and relaxing, except…guess what? It SNOWED today. Why won’t it stop?

On Friday, CJ and I went to Eataly after work. We had the Margherita pizza and a mushroom pappardelle.

2014-03-21 17.59.02

After dinner, we went to CJ’s coworkers’ new apartment. Check out this view from their balcony!

2014-03-21 19.13.06

 

I started off Saturday morning with this egg scramble.

2014-03-22 11.31.57

 

Eggs, shredded carrots, red bell pepper, and baby kale.

It was “bring a guest weekend” at the Fitness Formula Clubs where CJ is a member, so we headed to the gym in the afternoon. My goal was to try out a few fancy weight machines, but there was a bunch of bodybuilder-looking individuals occupying that area, so I felt intimidated and did a Stairmaster workout instead.

We picked up sushi after the gym.

2014-03-22 15.59.41

 

Watched the Tom Cruise movie, Jack Reacher.

2014-03-22 21.08.58

 

And had Thai food for dinner.

Today, I slept in until past 11:30, (!!) ran errands, cleaned, and now I’m off to try to run before The Walking Dead starts. Tina, Meg, and I are doing the Shamrock Shuffle 8k next Sunday, and I do NOT feel prepared. I also hope we won’t have to run through snow. Grr.

Talk to you all tomorrow!

Is anyone else scared of the Hulks at the gym? I feel like I get the stink eye lifting my little 10lb free weights. Haha – hopefully just my imagination.

~ Tia

 

One thought on “Weekend Happenings and Eats

  1. Pingback: Steak and Potatoes | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

