Baby Back Rib Soup

I’m hoping this is the last time I make soup until…this fall.

In fact, I think I made this dish because I’ve been dreaming of summer and BBQs, but it’s not yet in sight.

2014-03-27 19.04.41

 

I put baby back ribs, water, salt, and black pepper in the slower cooker on low for 8 hours to make a broth.

2014-03-26 21.58.42

 

2014-03-27 18.23.16

The meat was definitely falling off the bones. I strained the broth and cooked tofu and veggies in it.

2014-03-27 18.33.43

I also added a few scoops of rice to thicken the soup up.

2014-03-27 19.04.41

So good!

Anyone else excited to BBQ/grill out? Or do you live somewhere warm enough to do so already? Which one do you call it? Barbecuing? Grilling?

~Tia

One thought on “Baby Back Rib Soup

  1. Pingback: Steak and Potatoes | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

