Race Recovery

You marathoners are probably laughing at me right now, but I’m actually kind of sore from the 8K yesterday.

I’ve broken into CJ’s stash of protein.

(I spent an embarrassingly long time trying to balance protein bars on the lids for this photo).

2014-03-31 21.08.09

2014-03-31 21.09.14

 

I guess he needs to supplement, because this is the kind of stuff I serve for dinner.

2014-03-31 18.48.21

Leftover Tofu Black Bean Bowls! (For the record, CJ begged me all weekend to make this, until I finally did last night. He was even disappointed I wanted pizza on Saturday. He looked sad eating his pizza. Really, it’s apparently THAT good.)

The Shamrock Shuffle was fun! I felt decent energy-wise, but made the mistake of chugging some Gatorade after mile 2, and suffering cramps for the next 3 miles. (They had little kid volunteers handing out drinks, how could I resist?)

Today, Tina and I continued to reward ourselves by going to Yolk. Since we had brunch food yesterday, we opted to order off the lunch menu.

2014-03-31 12.26.53

She had the Buffalo Chicken wrap, and I had the “Avalon Sunset,” which is just a fancy way to say “delicious sandwich with grilled chicken, bacon, avocado, tomato, and swiss.”

Any hints on how to combat soreness other than my current method of…eating large amounts of delicious food?

~ Tia

2 thoughts on “Race Recovery

  1. 1. That tofu & black bean bowl looks delicious!
    2. For recovery, the best thing I’ve found is resting, stretching, and foam rolling!

    Hope your soreness disappears soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

