Shrimp and Pesto Rotini with Asparagus and Tomatoes

Happy April Fool’s! My contribution today was helping my friend post a picture on Facebook convincing everyone she got a puppy.

Speaking of puppies, CJ always tells me that we shouldn’t get a puppy, BUT if I just happened to bring one home, he wouldn’t object. I think he’s bluffing, so I wanted to borrow a puppy for a couple of hours to scare him…but that would take a lot of effort.

Last year, Tina and I convinced our other friends she was engaged by emailing everyone a picture of a ring on a hand. It kind of backfired because when Meghan actually got engaged, and texted us a picture of her ring, I wasn’t entirely sure if she was pranking us back.

So yeah, keeping it low key over here this year.

Here’s my low key dinner that looks fancier than it really is.

2014-04-01 18.53.58

I thawed frozen shrimp under cold water, and sauteed them in garlic salt and black pepper for just a couple of minutes.

2014-04-01 18.15.08

Then I chopped up Campari tomatoes (try them, they’re delicious!) and asparagus. I sauteed the vegetables and then added the shrimp back in along with ready-made pesto.

2014-04-01 18.08.26

That’s it!

Anyone pull any good pranks today?

One thought on “Shrimp and Pesto Rotini with Asparagus and Tomatoes

Leave a Reply

