Salmon, Spinach, and Potatoes

Hi Everyone!

This has been a terrible week work-wise. I’ve been so busy. My coworker even felt bad for me and got me a cupcake from Magnolia Bakery.

2014-04-02 14.14.36

In the evenings, CJ and I have been watching lots of How I Met Your Mother on Netflix, trying to catch up. We hadn’t seen season 8, or the current (or now just finished) season.

No worries. We know what happens.

I have a bad habit of googling what happens in movies, tv shows, and books to see what the spoilers are. I’m just really impatient…or as I like to explain it,”I’m just looking at Wikipedia for fun trivia facts like where they filmed…oops didn’t mean to see that.”

Well, of course I couldn’t resist on Tuesday morning. I wasn’t planning on saying anything, until CJ admitted Tuesday night he also googled it.

We’re the worst.

Anyways, this is what we had for dinner.

2014-04-02 18.53.04

 

I glazed the salmon with a chili/soy sauce, and added minced garlic and black pepper. I then baked the salmon at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes.

I also made crispy potatoes by cooking a chopped russet potato with chicken stock, olive oil, and garlic salt. This was served along with a side of sauteed spinach.

2014-04-02 18.45.23

 

CJ picked up smoothies from our favorite juice bar.

2014-04-03 19.06.32

2014-04-03 20.21.10

And ice cream!

Maybe this week wasn’t SO bad after all 🙂

I’m excited for the weekend! My plans include celebrating Meghan’s birthday and seeing the new Captain America movie.

Any How I Met Your Mother fans out there?

~Tia

 

Leave a Reply

