Friday Finds

Hope everyone had a fantastic week! Thought I’d share the parts of the internet I’ve been poking around on lately, for your end-of-the-week entertainment 🙂

 

Food Finds:

Reese's Peanut Butter Bars. No bake, 5 ingredients, and 10 minutes to make.

Reese’s Peanut Butter Bars

I have been craving Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups like nothing else, lately (no, I’m not preggers, thank you very much). Simply put, if I had the patience, I would make the crap out of these bars.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Recipe

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon

I made this last meatless Friday and it was super easy and flavorful. I also learned that some grocery stores (ahem, Jewel) totally rip you off on seafood. This girl is getting all my fish from Trader Joe’s from now on.

Entertainment Finds:

Any True Detective fans out there? Chris and I blew through the first season this week. Fair warning: It starts out slow and took us about 3 episodes before we were really hooked. Anyway, this parody from Joel McHale is pretty spot on:

Kristin Wiig is Super Dramatic

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler Reunite<–Yes! My heroes!

Funny Finds:

This is me.

For realz.

Precious LOTR

Haha, what a nerd…Wait, am I a nerd for understanding that reference? Yes, yes I am.

Hahahahaahahah!!!!!

Shout out to my buddy Joyce, who this meme totally reminded me of!

Aw yeah, Chicago’s entering the 60’s this weekend! Who’s got crazy weekend plans?

~Tina

Leave a Reply

