Lemon Cod and Crispy Potatoes

Hi Everyone!

Awhile back, I saw this recipe on Two Blue Lemons.

Picture from Two Blue Lemons

Picture from Two Blue Lemons

Tonight, I decided to try to make a version of it.

I used Yukon gold potatoes instead of of russet potatoes, and cooked them separately from the fish.

2014-04-23 18.47.56

2014-04-23 18.56.59

I also skipped fresh thyme and sprinkled Italian seasoning on the fish.

2014-04-23 19.39.51

This was served with a salad dressed with lemon vinaigrette.

2014-04-23 19.40.03

CJ came over as I was taking pictures, and said “Oh, it’s so pretty!” To which I responded, “Oh, I’m pretty?” And he replied “Yes, you’re pretty.”

FISH-ing for compliments much? 🙂

Have a great evening!

~Tia

Leave a Reply

