Chain, Chain, Chain

I have a rule about chain restaurants. If you’re visiting someplace new or just moved to a new city or town, try to stay away from them and check out the places unique to your locale first. If you’ve been somewhere for a while, or are a frequent visitor to one area that you’ve explored every inch of, then chains are fair game!

Anyway, it’s no secret that I can be all about the chain 🙂  Fun fact: I once met up with Tia and Joyce at T.G.I.Friday’s, not intending to eat because I wasn’t hungry, and ended up devouring an entire 3 course meal. That’s how I roll, folks. Yesterday, Chris and I stopped by another favorite haunt and American obsesity enabler, The Cheesecake Factory.

*drool*

I had a ginormous plate of farfalle with chicken and roasted garlic, and then we split a Chris’s Outrageous cheesecake for dessert.

2014-04-28 19.06.52

2014-04-28 19.37.39

This is how I can tell I’m getting old: I can’t finish a meal anymore and need to split dessert 😦   Oh, well – Leftovers mean second meal! I know what I’m eating tonight!

Helpful Cheesecake Factory hack: The tables in the bar area are seat-yourself. Can help cut your wait time down on crowded evenings.

How do you feel about chain restaurants? Love ’em or leave ’em?

~Tina

2 thoughts on “Chain, Chain, Chain

  1. Love ’em! Why try someplace new when you’re guaranteed a delicious meal at a chain restaurant? Cheesecake Factory, Maggiano’s, Chili’s, Outback…I love them all!

Leave a Reply

