Belated Cinco de Mayo

Hi All,

A couple of birthday shout outs – Happy birthday to Joyce, whose birthday was Cinco de Mayo, and happy birthday to Maya, whose birthday was a couple of weeks ago, but we celebrated yesterday.

Today, Michaela and I went to Mezcalina, a newish Mexican restaurant for lunch.

2014-05-06 11.51.08

I had the Shrimp Fajitas (I’ve had shrimp four days in a row…I can’t seem to satisfy my craving).

2014-05-06 12.21.29

Michaela had me take a picture of her Chicken Enchiladas, but I don’t know what happened to it!

Here’s another one instead.

2014-05-06 11.56.25

Tiger’s Milk??? According to Google, Leche de Tigre is a Peruvian term for the citrus-based marinade used to cure the seafood in ceviche.

What did you do to celebrate Cinco de Mayo? Anyone else have any random food cravings? I remember in college, Tina once had a lemonade craving for at least a week or so.

~Tia

Leave a Reply

