Ahi Tuna with Yukon Gold Potatoes and Roasted Broccoli

Hi All,

I’ve been going to yoga a lot in the evenings since I’m trying to make the most of my 30-day unlimited pass, so CJ has been taking care of dinner. That means he’s been picking up Hannah’s Bretzel sandwiches, Freshii salads/bowls, and ordering Thai food. Haha 😛

I didn’t have yoga tonight though, and went grocery shopping after work. I found some frozen ahi tuna filets on sale and decided to try them out.

2014-05-07 19.02.48

I topped the filets with a seasoning mix I had on hand, and some lemon slices. I also tossed the potatoes with olive oil and Italian seasoning, and the broccoli with olive oil, garlic salt, and lemon juice.

2014-05-07 19.02.37

The fish ended up a little tough…perhaps I should stick with fresh fish?

Do you typically buy fresh or frozen fish? I prefer fresh fish, but it can be pricey and has to be served immediately. Frozen fish seems convenient to have on hand.

~Tia

One thought on “Ahi Tuna with Yukon Gold Potatoes and Roasted Broccoli

  1. Pingback: Dinner Party + Game Night | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

