Cutting the Cord

Hi! Sorry I’ve been super MIA lately. My sister, brother-in-law, and cutest nephew everrrrr visited me this past weekend and I’m still in recovery mode. I got to babysit the little guy twice and hang out with him a lot more. Let’s just say I do not need to listen to another version of Wheels on the Bus for a while.

Anyway, thought I’d drop by with the only big news in my life at the moment: I’m cutting cable! Chris has been urging me to do it for a while, and I finally realized that I was mainly only watching Netflix or network TV shows.

I tried out Chris’s TV antenna over the weekend and it’s awesome! I can barely tell that it’s not actually a cable feed. There is one on the way from Amazon as we speak.

images

 

I will trade an $8 antenna for a crazy high cable bill any day 🙂

Anyone out there take the plunge and cut the cord lately? With so many other options for more a-la-carte television watching, cable is feeling a little outdated lately. It was hard for me to convince myself to make the switch though. I’ll let you know how I feel after I’ve had the antenna for a little while!

~Tina

One thought on “Cutting the Cord

  1. Haha, we’re actually we’re about to upgrade our cable (yay!) But that’s because we didn’t have channels like AMC, HGTV, and ESPN. I can’t wait to watch House Hunters.

Leave a Reply

