Weekend Workout

First of all, Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful moms out there! Make sure you let everyone else do the work today 🙂

Chris’s family was in town this weekend for a visit, so I was jam-packed with activities from Friday night until this morning. Most of those activities were eating, so I was a happy camper.

I did manage to fit in a quick at-home dumbbell workout yesterday morning. I’ve said before that I often reference YouTube and Pinterest for non-running workouts. This is still a great resource for me now that I’m not actively training for any upcoming races (that I know of yet!). I try to alternate running and some type of strength training each day for exercise and its been a good routine so far. I’ve also been pretty good about keeping up with my morning workouts, too!

Anyway, now that I’ve been following along with a bunch of online workout videos, I’ve been able to mix & match my favorite strength moves to create my own routines. I thought I’d share what I did yesterday (If you want to follow along, you’ll need a pair of 3-lb and 5-lb dumbbells – I got mine cheap on Amazon):

Started off with this arm strength circuit from Fitsugar:

Followed by:

It looks like a lot, but it only took me about 25-30 minutes total. You can always do more repetitions of certain moves if you want to work those muscles more, or modify anything you need. Please note that I’m no expert, so do not overwork and injure yourself and then sue me, because I don’t have much money, so the joke will be on you and won’t that be embarrassing.

Happy fitness-ing! Let me know how it goes if you try it 🙂

~Tina

 

2 thoughts on “Weekend Workout

  1. Pingback: Halibut, Spinach, and Mashed Potatoes (no butter!) | Tina and Tia

  2. Pingback: Chili Roasted Chickpeas | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

