Weekend Update 5-9/5-11

Hi Everyone!

How was your weekend?

On Friday, my coworkers and I met at the company bar (yes, my company has an office bar!) to send off one of our coworkers who is leaving the team. On my way back home, I had a long chat with my parents about my sister’s SATs and college applications. She’s the baby of the family, so they’re freaking out about her finishing junior of high school.

I came home to this…and Thai takeout. Thanks CJ! (You know you don’t have to get me Mother’s Day flowers, right? haha).

2014-05-09 20.32.26

On Saturday, we went with some friends to dinner at a restaurant called Wasabi – hands down my favorite meal in a long time.

I had a salmon avocado roll, short rib skewers, and Spicy Garlic  Miso Ramen.

Picture fail. It was incredibly dark in there. I had to use my phone as a light to read the menu.

2014-05-10 19.57.43

Here’s a better one I found online.

ramen

On Sunday, we had brunch takeout from Eggsperience. I had a custom scrambler with egg whites, tomatoes, bacon, and spinach (with toast and hash browns). CJ had the Mile High Scrambler with pancakes.

We decided to give Eggsperience another chance after some customer service issues, and I have to say, they haven’t improved 😦 I had to place my order three times with two different people before they got it right.

Last but not least, I bought some baskets at Target for extra storage above the kitchen cabinets. Any other city dwellers out there with some storage tips?

2014-05-12 20.09.51

~Tia

Leave a Reply

