Two Meals, One Night

Tonight, I made Tofu & Black Bean Bowls again.

2014-02-23 18.38.13

This is an old picture. (I used baby carrots this time.) I don’t know why, but I’m having an issue with my pictures disappearing. GRR. I think if I take a picture with my phone, and don’t close out of the app before my screen turns off, the picture goes away.

I also prepped dinner for tomorrow night.

2014-05-14 18.24.33

To my slow cooker, I added ground beef, leftover baby carrots, frozen peas, canned corn, one chopped white onion, and one russet potato.

2014-05-14 18.29.00

Then I added a can of tomato sauce, beef stock, salt, olive oil and minced garlic. Not the prettiest – it’s basically raw meat floating in liquid now – but I’ll plug in the slower cooker tomorrow morning and dinner will be ready when I get home!

Do you cook dinner from scratch every night? Do you meal prep? Any tips or tricks?

~Tia

 

Leave a Reply

