Kickstarting the Weekend

Hooray for long weekends! I don’t know about you guys, but I definitely needed one 🙂

My office was awesome enough to let us out at noon yesterday, and then Tia and I proceeded to get a jump on weekend festivities with food, drink, and movies.

We started the evening off at Bellwether Meeting House & Eatery, where they have a half-off hot appetizers before 6pm deal. We got lots of different types of tacos (Fun fact: Tia LOVES fish tacos!!!!), plus chicken skewers and calamari. Chris and I also got some beers.

2014-05-23 18.01.50

2014-05-23 18.01.412014-05-23 18.03.56 2014-05-23 18.17.57

 

From there, we headed over to the theater to watch X-Men: Days of Future Past. It was super entertaining, with solid action, dialogue, and a few cameos – Chris made me stop slow-clapping after young Charles Xavier said his line that keeps getting played in the commercials and trailers: “I DON’T WANT YOUR FUTURE!!!” I embarrass him a lot 😉  Anyway, I liked how they made this movie to combine the original trilogy with the “First Class” reboot. Very creative. Good job, movie execs! Here’s my money!

After the movie, upon CJ’s suggestion, we made a quick stop at D4 for a nightcap. We had a lot more X-Men things to discuss…

2014-05-23 22.56.08

 

For the rest of the weekend, we’ve got some BBQ’s and other fun things in store – Can’t wait!

Who else loves grilling season? So many meats to eat…

~Tina

One thought on “Kickstarting the Weekend

  1. Pingback: 20+ Mile Bike Ride | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

