Almond and Berry Pancakes

CJ has always been in charge of making pancakes, but I decided to try my hand at ’em this morning, and I think they turned out well!

2014-05-31 12.21.08

I used a pancake mix, but swapped the water for almond milk. I also added a splash of almond extract.

My mom sent me a Magic Bullet blender last month, so I had some frozen berries on hand for making smoothies. I mixed the defrosted the berries with honey and orange juice to make a syrup.

Do you make pancakes from scratch or did you use a pancake mix?

Enjoy your weekend!

~Tia

Leave a Reply

