Invisalign Meals: Jamba Juice & Noodles By Takashi

As I type this, our friend Joyce is heading back to Miami after a long, jam-packed weekend in Chicago! Tina, Joyce, and I met as freshmen living in the same dorm at Northwestern. Joyce moved to Miami last summer for a new job. We’ve missed her!

Tina and I will fill you guys in on her visit later, mostly with pictures/descriptions of the places we ate at, but first, I have an update.

As I mentioned earlier, I was thinking about getting Invisalign…well I got them on Sunday afternoon! I felt ok the rest of Sunday, but Monday was rough. The trays felt really tight and were difficult to remove, and it hurt to eat anything.

For lunch, I just had a large Protein Berry Workout smoothie from Jamba Juice.

2014-06-16 11.49.53

Today, I feel much better. There’s still a lot of pressure, but it doesn’t hurt much. Before Joyce left for the airport, we went to lunch at Seven on State, a fancy name for the food court in Macy’s on State Street.

I had the Mushroom Tofu Ramen at Noodles by Takashi, which was relatively easy to chew.

2014-06-17 12.19.25

I’m thinking tilapia and spinach (or another soft  fish) for dinner.

Any suggestions for soft foods I can eat? Anyone else have braces/Invisalign/both?

~Tia

4 thoughts on “Invisalign Meals: Jamba Juice & Noodles By Takashi

  1. Pingback: Miso-Ginger Cod with Spinach, Tomato, and Mushroom Quinoa | Tina and Tia

  2. Pingback: Miso-Ginger Cod with Spinach, Tomato, and Mushroom Quinoa | Tina and Tia

  3. Pingback: Breakfast in a Pinch: Egg “Muffins” | Tina and Tia

  4. Pingback: Ramen-San | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

