Books & Bubbly at City Winery + Karyn’s on Green

On Sunday, Tina and attended Books & Bubbly at City Winery. I was interested in going because Sarah Jio was on the panel of authors. Tina and I used to read her blog on Glamour.com, and I’ve read a few of her books.

2014-06-22 12.33.14

We sipped champagne and listened to the authors talk about topics such as coming up with with ideas for their books,  dealing with jealousy from other authors, and procrastinating. My goal is to write and publish a novel one day, so this was all so interesting and fun to hear!

After the panel, Tina and I stopped at Karyn’s on Green, a vegan establishment, for a late lunch.

2014-06-22 15.05.42

Lemonade and a “Happy Ginger” mocktail.

2014-06-22 15.17.06

“Buffalo Chicken” wrap (made with soy) and kale, quinoa and roasted corn salad with avocado dressing.

I realized when we got the bill that I didn’t have my wallet! Thank goodness Tina was there to cover for me. Has that ever happened to you guys?

~Tia

Leave a Reply

