Tomato and Mushroom Sauce + Upcoming Trip!

Hi Friends!

I just got from a sweaty spin class with Maya. I feel great now, but I definitely wanted to pass out for 1/2 of the class. It doesn’t help that it was in the mid-90s today.

CJ and I have been eating Freshii this week because they’re doing 5 days of $5 meals. (They are typically around $10). Yesterday we had the Pangoa Bowls with brown rice, corn, tomatoes, black beans, and avocado. Today,  I had the Antioxidant Crunch Salad with spinach, blueberries, and chicken (even though I don’t like fruit in salads) and CJ had a Kale and Chicken Bowl.

Anyways, there’s not going to be a whole lotta cookin’ over here this week. I’m also going to the Beyonce & Jay-Z concert at Soldier Field on Thursday, and I have a work outing on Friday.

Over the weekend, I made a yummy tomato and mushroom pasta sauce using only 5 ingredients

  • fresh tomatoes
  • mushrooms
  • garlic
  • olive oil
  • wine

Okaaay, I put in some salt too, so technically 6.

2014-07-20 19.01.29

I served this with some pan-“grilled” chicken tenders and Cellentani.

2014-07-20 19.18.48

In other news, my first 3 boxes from Nordstrom’s Anniversary Sale arrived today. Poor CJ had to use a luggage cart to collect everything from the mailroom in our building. I’ll be sharing my finds later this week!

ALSO…we’re going to Miami! For CJ’s birthday, we will be taking a trip to Miami, hanging out on the beach, and going to the Patriots vs. Dolphins game. Neither of us have ever been to Miami – any suggestions for restaurants to try, places to see?

~Tia

Leave a Reply

