Another Day, Another Chicken Recipe

Some nights, I just need a simple, quick, and hearty meal.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

This was one of those put the stuff on the things and put the thing in the oven for a time and see what comes out kinda recipes. I marinated chicken breasts in honey balsamic dressing, sprinkled steak seasoning on them, and then threw ’em in the oven for 20 minutes at 375F. While those were cooking, I made mashed potatoes out of a box (that’s how I do it – Chris helped me fancy them up by stirring in minced garlic and garlic powder), and steamed some frozen broccoli. Eas’ to the peas’.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Served with some home-brewed beer – This hit the spot.

Anyone else follow the 1 protein + 2 sides formula for dinner? I’m a big fan, but I wish there were more ways to eat chicken as I get bored easily.

~Tina

Leave a Reply

