Workout Clothes Spree

A few months ago, I wrote about work out clothes, and whether it was better to splurge or save.

It’s true that I’m about 90% more motivated to work out/during my workouts if I like my outfit. (Is that terrible?)

My current conclusion is – splurge on pants/crops, and save on tops. I’ve found that it’s more important to me that pants fit well, and don’t ride/scrunch up. They’re also easier to re-wear.

Here are a few of my recent purchases (from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale, prices have since gone up).

Screen Shot 2014-08-05 at 10.33.12 PMScreen Shot 2014-08-05 at 10.31.35 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-05 at 10.36.38 PMScreen Shot 2014-08-05 at 10.39.40 PM

(from left to right, top to bottom, Zella, Asics, Nike, Reebok).

I also bought 7 tops from Old Navy for $7 each. Can’t beat that!

Here are a couple of my favorites.

Screen Shot 2014-08-05 at 10.49.33 PM Screen Shot 2014-08-05 at 10.48.23 PM

Do you dress differently for different workouts? I always wear capris/crops for yoga and spin. Yoga…too great of a chance for flashing the class if wearing shorts. This happened to my yoga instructor last weekend. Did not need to see that.

As a side note, a big congrats to Tina for getting a big promotion at work! Woohoo – congrats Tina!

~Tia

One thought on “Workout Clothes Spree

  1. Pingback: Moving On Up | Tina and Tia

Leave a Reply

