Green Smoothie Recipe

2014-08-10 19.27.27

Hi Guys!

Hope everyone had a great weekend! Mine was pretty low key. CJ and I watched Guardians of the Galaxy (I AM GROOT!), The Lego Movie, had sushi, got Margherita pizzas, went to yoga (me)/saw a personal trainer (him).

And I decided to try to make a green smoothie.

CJ and I are huge fans of the green smoothies at our grocery store’s juice bar. They’re actually pretty well priced at $3.99 each, but it adds up when you’re drinking them almost everyday.

So I made my version, and gave CJ a sip while he was playing video games. Apparently, it was so good, he stopped playing video games to get some more.

  • 2 tightly packed cups of baby spinach leaves
  • 1 cup of frozen pineapple (you can substitute another frozen fruit instead)
  • 1 cup of orange juice (you can substitute another juice or liquid)
  • 1 cup of almond milk (you can also use regular milk, or other milk substitutes)

Let ‘er rip!

2014-08-10 19.23.56

My mom got me this NutriBullet for Easter, but you can use any blender…or mash it up with your fingers really well (Just kidding on the last part).

2014-08-10 19.25.38

 

2014-08-10 19.27.44

2014-08-10 19.27.27

 

Any of you have smoothie recipes you’d like to share? Do you add protein powder?

~Tia

 

Leave a Reply

