Cookie Cure

Double You Tee Eff?

Photo Mar 23, 5 52 36 PM

I thought I was done with this puffer coat for the season, but then it decided to snow today. I was not happy about digging it back out again.

There was obviously only one way to cure these cold weather blues: COOKIES!

Photo Mar 23, 8 46 48 PM

I was actually in a baking mood over the weekend, but lacking any sort of add-in like chocolate chips that I usually use in cookies. Chris and I attempted a random Pinterest recipe I found for brown sugar cinnamon cookies, but they ended up being sub-par. “And if there is one thing I don’t like sub-par, it’s cookies.” – Chris

But let’s be real, we still ate them all. (There were only about 24 small cookies in that batch that we ate over 2 days. Okay, that still sounds kind of bad. Sorrynotsorry.)

Anyway, after work today, I picked up a package of butterscotch chips, intending to bake these cookies that I have made before on many occasions. Once we spied the suggested recipe on the back of the bag, however, we decided to go with Oatmeal Scotchies instead.

Photo Mar 23, 8 25 17 PM

 

Photo Mar 23, 9 10 39 PM

 

Baking these while jamming out to *NSYNC and The Sound of Music soundtrack made these taste even better!

How do you cope with unexpected changes in weather? Are you a huge baby about it like I am?

~Tina

Leave a Reply

